What's new

The world of Lynda Gratton and Hot Spots is growing fast, below you will find the very latest news.

Page 1 of 29
Posted on 10 February 2015

We're thrilled to announce that Lynda's book, The Key, won the CMI Management Book of the Year - Management Futures Award. The award is given to the entry that offers a valuable insight into the future of management, providing current and aspiring managers with the skills or knowledge to support them in the workplace of the future. You can read more about the CMI Awards here. And you can watch a video of the award below:    

Posted on 16 January 2015

Lynda's latest blog analyses the possible future of HR. Of all the functions, she says, HR is the guardian of the future and the most influential in transforming culture. And transforming a company's culture is often a necessary prerequisite for leveraging collaborative technologies in a meaningful and lasting way. We'll be looking at the Future of HR later in the year, but in the meantime, you can read Lynda's blog here.

Posted on 8 December 2014

Lynda's book The Key has been ranked 10th in the Best Managent Book award, as voted for by the readers of the Japanese edition of Harvard Business Review. You can read more about the award here: http://www.dhbr.net/articles/-/2990 Other non-Japanese books in the top 10 were: "How Google Works" by Eric Schmidt and Jonathan Rosenberg, "Give and Take" by Adam M. Grant, and "Zero to One" by Peter Thiel. Good company indeed!

Posted on 21 November 2014

Lynda Gratton's latest book, The Key, has been shortlisted for the Chartered Management Institute (CMI) Management Book of the Year prize 2014/15. You can read more about the award, as well as the other entries here.

Posted on 22 October 2014

Lynda Interviewed by I-CIO

Watch Lynda explain why corporations do well by doing good, the rise of principles-based companies, the new CXO skillset and the future of work.

Page 1 of 29